Posted by: Catherine Moores | September 8, 2009

4th Place is Still Pretty Good

Hello everyone:

I started this blog in August, then found out about a competition to be a travel blogger for three months in New Zealand. This blog was promptly abandoned in order to pursue that opportunity. Alas, although I was one of ten finalists, I didn’t make the final three. I placed fourth, missing the third place position by about 17 votes. It was very close!

Regardless, it was a great experience. I think I’ll import a few of the posts I created for the competition to this site. Even though I haven’t found someone to sponsor my travel adventures, yet, I’m going to keep at it. Travel is what I love, and if I can pass on some of that excitement to you, then I’m doing my job. That makes me happy.

Cat

Categories

